Nichola Newton
Principal / Chief Executive of Warrington & Vale Royal College

The Principal of Warrington & Vale Royal College is also a Member of the Corporation which carries out its work assisted by five committees which are:

Search and Governance; Finance and Resources Committee; Standards and Curriculum; Audit; and Senior Staff Salaries.

Mervyn Ward

Chair of the Corporation




Tim Evans
Staff governor





Peter Fitzhenry
External member




Michelle Cloney
External member



Peter Lloyd
External member




Peter Scott
External member




Afthkar Quayyum
External member
Vice Chair



Professor Stephen Broomhead
External member




Christine Kerr
External member




Jake Love
Student governor




Chris Haslam
External member

The Governance of Warrington & Vale Royal College is carried out by a Corporation or Governing Body which is comprised of up to 20 Members drawn from Industry and Commerce, the Community and staff and student representation.

Copies of minutes from the Corporation and its Committees are available on request from the Clerk to the Corporation. Please email